h1

Back in LA

March 15, 2010

So after an amazing spring break, I’m back in Los Angeles. I flew back a day earlier than usual so I could catch one of my favorite musicians in concert, and boy am I luck I did. It was a fantastic show.

Matthew Good hasn’t caught on in the USA really. It’s too bad, because he’s a phenomenal musician. He played a show at a place called The Troubadour, in West Hollywood. Before the show my friend and I walked around a little bit. We chatted with some Paparazzi who were waiting for Mischa Barton to finish her dinner. Sort of interesting.

The Troubadour was a great place to see a concert. Very, very small. I was right in the front row and the stage was only a couple of feet high. The show was pretty balanced… some new ones, some old ones. Pretty much all radio hits, though. As of right now, there aren’t any Youtube videos posted of the show, but I’m sure there will be in a few days. In the meantime, here is one of my favorites from a TV appearance he made called, “Great Whales of the Sea.” I wasn’t too into this one, before the show. The first couple of minutes is sort of boring… but when it really gets going (right at the two minute mark) watch out. Amazing stuff!

Afterwards, we just walked around the Sunset Strip watching drunk 40 somethings stumble around like they were 21 again and saw a few people get arrested. GO LA!!!!

This was the second show I saw of the guy this week, actually. I caught him in Seattle as well at the Triple Door. Here is a clip from that show called, “Empty’s Theme Park.” It’s pretty mellow, but very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

