h1

Back From Boston

February 22, 2010

So I went to Boston this last weekend. Got back last night at 2 am, so ya… kind of tired. Had a great time with my friend Joel, who was my roommate my freshmen year of college. It was great to see him again after a couple years.

I flew Virgin America for the first time. I’m loyal to Alaska Airlines, but if I ever need to fly to the east coast again, I’ll probably go with Virgin again. They have more direct flights, which is incredibly important to me, and they have an amazing in flight entertainment system with on demand movies and television programs, and Live Satellite TV. I watched the US play Canada in Olympic Hockey. The whole plane erupted in applause at each goal the US scored. It definitely made the flight go by quickly. I listened to this song by Mogwai about 20 times:

But, unfortunately, I’m a bit behind now. I have a huge week next week which includes a two hour presentation and about 4 midterms. The good news is that when its over I get to come home for a little over a week!

Leave a Reply

