h1

Spring Courses

January 14, 2010

A new semester means a new set of courses. I must say, I miss my classes from last semester. They were very thought provoking and I found myself pondering the subjects all the time. This semester, not so much.

– Spanish (as always)
– Psalms and Wisdom literature (probably the one I’m most excited about, although the prof is really laying on the workload for a 2 credit class)
– Theological themes in the Old Testament (Its a seminar and I’m not looking forward to it at all)
– History of Christian Spirituality (This one won’t be too bad, but holy smokes I’m sick of studying history)
– The RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults… could be alright, although it will be a lot of work)
– Theology of Ecumenism (Not that I have anything against Interreligious dialog, but wow I’m not in the mood for this one)
– Liturgical Music (I’m the only guy that signed up for this one which means I’ll get a lot of good practice singing and I’ll get to steer the class a bit to focus on what I want to focus on.)
– Theology of Ministry and priesthood (This one would be great if it wasn’t at 8am when I’m still groggy)

So there ya go… The plus side? My last class of the week is Thursday from 10 to noon, which means 3.5 day weekends! This weekend’s big plans? Head into LA to watch some playoff games and then head down to Orange County to spend the weekend with some friends and their new baby. Should be sunny, should be warm, should be relaxing.

Take care everyone, and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

