h1

Back in WA.

August 3, 2009

Hey everyone,

I arrived home Friday night and had a wonderful weekend with my family, my best friend, his wife and their newest addition, Jacob. Jacob is a healthy and extremely tiny baby boy who will no doubt bring much joy to his parents in the coming years. I can’t wait to see him grow up, and hearing his parents elaborate on their new perspective on life is both fascinating and exciting.

Got together with all the seminarians of the Archdiocese yesterday which was nice. The Archbishop had us over for a BBQ, one of the only times we get to see each other every year.

Tomorrow I will be playing in the Bishop’s annual golf tournament. I’m not a very good golfer but it should be a lot of fun. I’ll be in a foursome with some of the folks from St. Charles, where I spent my internship.

Speaking of St. Charles, I’m hanging out there right now, actually. Well, I’m at the Forza on 27th, anyway (which has been remodeled nicely while I was away. They serve Wine now). I’ll be hanging out with some friends in the evening and after the tournament I’ll be heading up to Bellingham for the rest of the week.

Oh, and I’ll probably be at Mass tomorrow morning at St. Charles if anyone reads this and would like to catch up while I’m in town.

2 comments

  1. Welcome home for a while!


  2. Hey Bryan,

    Glad to hear you are well and enjoying yourself. Visiting home is always a good thing! It’s nice to know that things don’t change much while we are gone huh? Wish I could catch up with you, unfortunately I won’t be able to this trip! (A stupid thing called ‘work’ gets in the way!)

    Maybe next time you are in town! Enjoy!

    Peace, Laurie



Leave a Reply

